The Circularity of Money

You have to have money to get money. You have to get money to have money. Example: You go to an interview. You have to wear a suit. Imagine you don’t have a suit. Where are you going to get the suit? Buy one. But you don’t have any money. That’s why you’re looking for a job! Then what do you do? I’m not quite as bad off as that. I have some money saved up so I can buy a suit, but what if I didn’t? That whole stuck between a rock and a hard place, I suppose.

Tony’s talking about us getting one this weekend when we go to his parents’ house (that’s a whole other post) this weekend. I’m not really looking foward to it, but I’ve never been good at being a girl and wanting to go shopping. Tony wants his mom to come which doesn’t seem like a bad idea, but he also said, “But you can’t be a mouse ’cause that’ll make her crazy.”

I don’t really see any way around it either. Someone would decide that they wanted to impress a prospective employer, they’d wear a suit, and the whole thing would start again. It won’t ever go away, but that doesn’t mean I can’t wish it would.

Have something to say?

