Jean’s Eerie Spring Break

My mom and sister (Jean) are in Missouri this week. Actually, they are leaving today to go to Tennessee. My sister wanted to see if she could catch up with some friends on her spring break, so they left here on Saturday afternoon, arriving around midnight to find the house had been broken into sometime in the last year. The list Mom gave me on the phone last night included the refrigerator, cabinets, wood stove, and a fluorescent light fixture. I don’t know if Mom and Jean went down to the barn, but it seems like the thieves might have gotten more money down there. *shrug* I don’t really know. I just don’t think of those as things that people usually steal. Mom said Jean was creeped out to stay down there, but I can’t blame her. I was creeped out just hearing it last night and I was a half a country away!

Have something to say?

