New Priorities

Right now, I need to completely focus on finding a job, so the Arizona posts are going to have to wait. It takes a lot of time to rewrite the stuff I have in my journal, so I’m going to put that off for now. Besides that, I have a lot of interesting things happening right now.

I went for an interview today at a barn in Lyndhurst and came away feeling insulted. They were offering $7 per hour for an experience required position. I started at $7 and I didn’t have any experience when I went to the Knutsens. I can’t afford to pay my bills with that little money. And the older man that was there asked how long I’d been riding and when I told him a year and a half, he assumed that meant I couldn’t ride at all. Fine, I don’t ride well and probably not as well as he wants, but don’t say I can’t ride. Oh well. It was a long drive.

This weekend, I’m going with Tony to Washington, D.C. for the flower show. I’m looking forward to that, even though I’m not sure what to expect.

I guess that’s all the news here. I’ll be signing off now, as I have more things I need to try to accomplish.

Have something to say?

