Colorado (August 8 – 11, 2005)

Mom, Jean, and I left Arizona on Monday. From there, we went to my aunt’s house in Colorado. At that point, she lived way back in the middle of nowhere – no electricity, no running water. It was nice to be there for a little while, but it was nice to get back to the “modern” world. I don’t think I’m made out to live like she did. Anyway, she let us play with her four-wheelers (in the mud, no less), her dogs, and whatever else we could find that we thought was interesting. Unfortunately, I didn’t write anything about it in my journal and I don’t remember a whole lot.

Have something to say?

