What’s Normal?

Yesterday was my first day of work. Shortly after I arrived, I was informed that the next few days were going to be a little crazy, as there was new fence being put in and a barn was to arrive shortly (as in today). In spite of that, I met one of the girls who does mornings, the two people that take lessons at the barn, and the girl who rides with Patience (my boss) and learned most of what I was to do during the day. Yesterday was kind of boring because I felt like I had to wait around for people to tell me what to do, while today, I was much more confident and after about 8:15, started finding things that needed to be done (when I wasn’t doing something someone specifically wanted done.

Mostly, once the feeding is done, I pick out stalls periodically, sweep the aisle-way, and give out hay as the horses eat it (they are given as much hay as they want to eat; their grain is strictly rationed).

Yesterday was not as nice as today simply because I felt like I was constantly busy today. I’m hoping “normal” days aren’t too “normal.” I’m ready to work.

Have something to say?

