Tony’s New Toy

We all know the saying “Boys and their toys.” Tony’s got a new toy. Well, actually, the papers say it’s not a toy, but it’s his toy, so I guess we can call it a toy. Whatever. Aside from the technicalities, it’s his new toy. Are you all wondering what it is? Should I tell you? I guess after all this suspense. I guess if you look in the picture to the right, you can tell, but I’ll tell you anyway. It’s a remote controlled helicopter. The way he’s looking at it, you’d think it was a puzzle or something, right?

This is what it looks like. Kind of cool. At this point, it’s in the air and the rotors are turning, but his other toys (a camera and flash) are so fast, you can’t even tell. I can’t, anyway. Other than the fact that the floor is out of focus. The battery only lasts 15 minutes per charge and it takes an hour and a half to charge it, but the excitement coming from both him and David makes all the waiting worth it. He offered to let me fly it, but I haven’t yet. I’m pretty intimidated. Tony’s really smart and it’s taken him two charges to figure out a lot of the simple stuff (like how to get it to hover in place). He says it’s not as easy as it looks. Maybe tomorrow. Or maybe I’ll still be too chicken.

One thought on “Tony’s New Toy

  1. It’s pretty cool. I always wanted to get something like that when we lived in our highrise, and hover it out of reach of other’s windows. Just for fun, of course :)

Have something to say?

