Learning a Manual

Looks pretty big, huh? That’s where Tony started teaching me how to drive his car (a manual). The only problem is, when you’re learning how to drive a manual, that space gets eaten up really quickly. He probably looked at it and thought, “That’s really big. Good enough for now.” Once we started driving it, I thought, “I wish we’d gone somewhere bigger!”

Sorry it’s short. It’s another long day at work. I’m about to head back to work to finish up for the day.

P.S. Happy anniversary, Mom and Dad.

2 thoughts on “Learning a Manual

  1. thanks for the lovely review on blog catalog. that’s a;ways nice to hear and GOOD LUCK with the stick shift. once you get the hang of it, you won’t want to drive anything else.

  2. I already have that problem. Less than a year later I bought my new car…a manual. I tried to drive one of my parents’ cars (an automatic) and I was like, “Wait a minute, where’s the clutch? How about a gear shifter??”

Have something to say?

