Random

Tony went home for Father’s Day. I’m sitting in his house listening to various songs on my computer and all I really want to do is write. The only problem is, I don’t know what to write about. I have a project that I could work on (writing related), but I don’t really know how to do it. I’m supposed to be writing reviews of websites and then asking the webmasters of the websites I review to link back to the parent page. The only thing is, I don’t like the first review I wrote and that’s kind of keeping me from doing anything else on it. I guess I really should just get over it and work to make this next one even better. But the webmasters that come and look, are they going to look at other reviews and see how much better I did reviewing this one site than some other one and decide that I didn’t do a good enough job of promoting their site and decide not to link back? Or even if they do link back, the idea that someone might be upset because I didn’t write as well for their page as someone else’s….

I’ll stop whining now. If anybody has a suggestion, I’d be glad to hear it (or if you’ve got more than one, even better).

4 thoughts on “Random

  1. I think as long as you give honest, *constructive* criticism, you should be fine. Nothing is perfect. Everything can always be improved a little. Cite what you like, as well as your concerns. Provide some helpful suggestions, and don’t feel badly if they take it poorly. You can’t control how they react, but you can hopefully avoid a negative response by limiting the feeling of it being an attack on their site.

  2. It’s more like the way I write isn’t suited for the job I’ve been given and I’m not quite sure how to change my writing to fit my “job.” Like, what I do here is different from what I need to do when I write there. I guess I just need to take more time and think more carefully about what I write. *shrug*

  3. Just make a rough draft of what you feel and then edit it into whatever you like… but once you have your first impressions down it’ll be easier to shape.. plus as each blog is different so will be its review.Happy writing and thanks for stopping by….

  4. They’re actually not blogs…they’re “normal” websites. But thanks for the suggestion. I just finished one today. I think the problem is, I feel like it’s such a big bite, so I kind of broke it down a little. The only thing is, it was really easy to do with that site because they were really well organized.

Have something to say?

