Broken Computers

Last night, Tony decided my computer was broken (I’ve figured that was the case since Safari broke, but didn’t figure it was a big deal, since I have two other browsers that I use) and so he started booting it in target disk mode (or trying) and lots of other stuff that didn’t work. He said he worked on it some more this morning, but it’s not taking input from the keyboard. Don’t know what’s wrong with it, but he said we may have to send it to Apple (applause for AppleCare goes here).

In the meantime, I’ve got Tony’s desktop, which is going to be useful, I think. There is also the IBM I loaned to my sister, but she bought a new computer, so maybe I can get that back from her and use that until my MacBook gets fixed. I miss it already.

2 thoughts on “Broken Computers

  1. hi there! just realised you’ve technorati-favourited me – thanx! Just curious, how’d you stumble across my blog – was it though BlogCatalog by any chance? :-) cheers,~willow~

  2. It was actually on BlogExplosion. But since I decided I didn’t like their program…. But I’ve seen you on BlogCatalog too.

Have something to say?

