So Irritating

I don’t have any number of free text messages on my phone. I’ve gotten a couple of text messages from people who don’t know this (one of my friends from school sent me one at Christmas) and that’s fine. I’m willing to put a little change from my pocket to hear from people I care about. That’s one thing. But yesterday, I got a spam text message. So, not thinking, I deleted it. Immediately, I regretted it. I called Verizon to see if they could do anything about it, but they said I was going to have to pay for it. I have to pay money to read ads??!! It’s ridiculous. If I’d not deleted it, I’d think about going to Richmond (since there’s not a Verizon store closer) to get something done about it, but I guess it’s too late now. Grr.

2 thoughts on “So Irritating

  1. That’s just not fair–having to pay for spam. That’s like getting charged for a telemarketing call. There’s a very big issue here. Great post.

  2. I agree, but having deleted the thing, I don’t feel like I have anyplace to go with it. Maybe next time I’ll have my wits about me. Thanks for the compliment.

Have something to say?

