Six Hours

Six hours can be a long time or a short time. I’m sure you know that.

The horses were left in last night, so I had nine stalls to muck. As it is right before the weekend, I had some stalls I needed to re-bed, too. So I started in on it as soon as I got done putting all the horses out. It took me a lot longer than I expected. When 10:30 came around and I’d only finished three stalls, I knew it was going to be a long day. Well, a lot of time mucking. I haven’t spent that much time mucking since I was in Arizona and had lots of stalls and five parts of a corral to clean up.

Anna has been asking me to wash the horses as she finishes, but today, it was cooler and she wasn’t in as much of a hurry and I had a lot to do (I think she knew that), so she did them all. It was nice to not have to worry about the horses getting cleaned, but I kind of feel bad that I was so busy with the stalls that she had to take time from riding to give them all baths.

Have something to say?

