Pictures, Weekend Plans

I guess it was a self-fulfilling prophecy, the “or not.” I really meant maybe you don’t care. But since I didn’t get them up….

This first one is a picture of the brushes. Anna cleaned them and when I went in that afternoon, it looked like a bunch of toys or candy or something. I didn’t really expect any of the pictures to turn out and this one is kind of bright on my screen, but it looks nice on Tony’s monitor.

Like I promised when I took the other pictures, here is a picture of Perry. Again, kind of bright on my computer, but not quite as much on his computer (I’m trying to get these up before Tony gets back because we’re going to play with all the camping stuff…more later). He’s very cute, isn’t he? Anna is in love with him. Anyway, he’s kind of a chicken when you try to mess with his head (on the outside, not the inside), but he’s really brave when you’re leading him from place to place.

This is Dewey. He’s very friendly and willing to let you touch his head. He’s not as good about going where you lead, but I suppose that’s something that will come with time and practice, just like Perry’s getting better about his head.

Now, about camping. Tony and I are planning on taking David and going camping off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. He borrowed some packs from people at work and we’re leaving tomorrow and not coming back until sometime Sunday. It should be interesting and I’m looking forward to it. I’m hoping I won’t be holding everyone up, not really knowing what to expect and all that. Of course, if the weather tomorrow is like today’s, I don’t think any of us will be happy (it’s storming).

Have something to say?

