What’s with all the Cops

On my way to school after having breakfast with Tony and David, I get on the bypass, drive for about 3.5 miles on the bypass before driving on the interstate for about 3.5 miles. I saw five cops just in those seven miles and of those five, four were on motorcycles. The first one was really surprising; I thought he was just a motorcyclist. I was accelerating pretty hard up the ramp onto the bypass, trying to get in front of the truck in the right lane, when I saw a motorcycle (didn’t think about it being a cop) on the shoulder. Figuring it wouldn’t be very nice for me to blow past him, I slowed down and moved in behind the truck. About the middle of my slowing down, I saw that it was a cop and he was getting on his bike. I wasn’t sure if I’d done something bad, so I was a little worried, but when he didn’t turn on his lights, and instead drove past me (looking at me like, “You sure are lucky,” I was relieved. But he was one of those cops that really irritates me. He was nearly on top of the exit he was taking when he moved from the left lane into the exit lane. I’ve always been told that is illegal. Anyway, so nearly to the interstate, there was another police officer on a motorcycle that I didn’t see until I was almost past him. Then, on the interstate, within a mile of each other, there were two more cops on motorcycles (both on the shoulder). The only cop in the cruiser was going the other way on the interstate. I’ve been trying to figure out what to search for to find out what the big deal is, but I can’t seem to. I found a blog that said they read WINA’s list, but the link they had was a 404, so I don’t know what’s going on. Not that it really matters, but I’m kind of curious. I especially want to know why they are all on motorcycles.

PS None of this is to say I don’t appreciate what cops are doing for us all the time. It’s just irritating that they break they laws they enforce.

2 thoughts on “What’s with all the Cops

Have something to say?

