Spring Schedule

I’ve managed to paste together a tentative schedule for the spring. Classes start in a little over a week, but there are so many things that need ironing out before my schedule is concrete and with some things I’m not sure where to start.

So, for now, the classes I’m taking are algebra, basics of computers, and French. I need to find one more class that will move me closer to my graduation, but there are so many to choose from that it’s overwhelming. I have it narrowed down to a few classes, but I won’t decide until Saturday I think.

Friday night, everyone who forgets to pay loses their spots in classes. So Saturday, there should be a better selection of class times.

It was really complicated getting into my math class. Apparently there’s a rumor in the counseling office that Piedmont doesn’t accept JSR’s tests and so they weren’t going to let me in, but one of the guys in the office didn’t believe that they weren’t actually taking JSR’s test, so he put me in the class. I’m really grateful to him.

The computer class is going to be dumb. I can’t use my Mac and to use Windows, I’m going to have to use the computers at the school. That’s going to be really annoying. I think the class Tony told me about is going to be really annoying to do and I’m tired of haggling with people at school about various things.

French is only going to be a bigger and better than last semester. As far as developments in French, Tony knows a girl in France and put me in contact with her and she wrote me this afternoon. Maybe I’ll learn more in the times we talk. Though I’m not expecting to hear from her much, I’m hoping the times I talk to her I’ll learn a lot.

Anyway, that’s all there is about school for now. I guess I should get back on a schedule here, huh? It’s been a while.

Have something to say?

