Another Luke Update

I went to the barn on Friday, as I usually do when I don’t get swamped with homework or have conflicts (see Bryan Neubert Clinic). This week, Tara and I again took Moo and Rion out for a trail ride at Southern Cross. That piece of property is one of the places I’d never be able to afford, but would love to have. Anyway, after we got back from our ride, Patience wanted most of the horses to go outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. Luke went out in the ring field by himself and I thought it was a pretty good opportunity to take some pictures.

Luke’s doing really well. I think he’s really happy being at Patience’s. He went through a period right after they took his shoes off that he was pretty foot-sore, but he’s had a chance to get used to being barefooted and he doesn’t seem to mind at all. He’s gotten really friendly compared to when I first got there. But there was always something about him that I really liked.

When I went into the field with him on Friday, all he wanted to do was follow me around. I got him to walk all the way around the ring with me and even got him to trot a little, he was so interested, I think, in Tony’s camera. He never really went far from me, but he did some exploring by himself. I’m not sure if that’s the only reason he was so friendly, but it was a lot of fun. At one point, I was sitting on the edge of the ring and he just stood behind me with his head against my back eating what little there was under his nose. Unfortunately, it’s not something I could have captured on the camera.

One thought on “Another Luke Update

  1. Hey thanks for the update aboutLuke, he looks great.I was wondering what was up with him. Keep the updates coming.love reading your blog.loveCappy

Have something to say?

