Final Semester, Final Exams, and Final Grades

Yet another semester is coming to a close. It is the last of four long, relatively enjoyable semesters at Piedmont. Sure, there were the classes I didn’t enjoy and teachers I would have been happier not to have, but overall, the experience has been fun. I’ve met some people I’d consider friends and that’s been just as valuable to me than the learning experience, I think.

I’ve already taken the majority of my final exams. They’ve gone pretty well. My first final was my biology lab final and that was tough, but I did pretty well, I think. My overall grade for lab was pretty high, so I’m guessing I didn’t screw up too much. My second was my dance final, which was really frustrating. I knew the movements, but I couldn’t make my body do them. I think Cat would have probably said I was thinking too much. I’m not too displeased because I also came out with a decent score in that class overall. I know I learned a lot in that class and that’s an exciting thought. French is not my favorite subject and I’m not sure how well I did. At some point, I stopped caring much about how well I did in that class as long as I could get by. I’m pretty sure I’ll get the score I’m aiming for, so I won’t be too disappointed. My logic test went well, I think, but I’ve never been good at guessing how well I’ve done. The tests for that class have actually been really frustrating. I think I’ve done well and when I get the graded paper back, I’m really disappointed. I don’t know how that test came out yet. Today was my statistics final. It was actually kind of fun. I really enjoyed the class, so getting to do the tests again wasn’t so much of a chore as an opportunity. My last final is on Monday: biology lecture. It’s going to be tough, I think, but I’m studying with some friends tomorrow, so we’ll see how that goes.

Have something to say?

