University Student

After all of the hassle of applying to the University of Virginia, I was accepted (as long as I keep doing what I’ve been doing). That was good news, though I wasn’t terribly worried. Turns out, all of the people I knew at Piedmont who were transferring were accepted. Even one who wasn’t applying under the guaranteed admission. Transferring from Piedmont wasn’t easy, but it certainly was cheaper than going straight through UVa (like they would have accepted me out of high school…).

3 thoughts on “University Student

  1. Thanks, Cappy!I wouldn’t have made it out of high school because I didn’t have the community service or the grades. I have a friend who graduated high school with a 4.0 who didn’t get into UVa out of high school.

Have something to say?

