Carova – Arrival

We left Christmas morning to spend the week with Tony’s parents at Corova Beach (near Carolla, NC).

My Christmas present from Tony was a camera that I can mount on my motorcycle. We put on of the mounts on the dash of the car and Tony played with it on the way down.

We drove through this tunnel on the way down from Virginia.


We got a house on the 4×4 beach. I told Tony on the way down that whatever it took to let me drive on the beach, that’s what I wanted to do, so we worked it out for that to happen. This is the access to the 4×4 beach.


Driving on the 4×4 beach was a lot easier than I was afraid it was going to be. I thought it was going to be easier to get stuck, but it was more like driving on a slightly slick road (and that only when I got too close to the water) than driving through mud.

Even once we got off the beach, we had to drive on this sand road (like dirt road or gravel road) to get to the house we rented. After we got to the house, I told Tony I was going to drive the beach on the way home too. He didn’t like that idea much.

As always, there are more pictures here.

Have something to say?

