Days of Thanks: The Car

There are days that taking the bike simply doesn’t make sense (no matter how much I might wish that weren’t the case). It is on those days that I am grateful for the car. I may not be happy about taking the car instead of the bike, but I’m thankful that I have the choice – and I’m thankful that I don’t have to ride at 20ºF.

Today these posts became particularly hard – walking the line between sharing the gratitude I have to the One who gives all things and keeping things that don’t really need to be shared private. So forgive me if the next several weeks are shorter posts.

2 thoughts on “Days of Thanks: The Car

Have something to say?

