Days of Thanks: Holiday Plans

As I look forward to holiday events, I’m thankful that our holiday plans are relatively simple. My family always celebrated with both Mom and Dad’s family, so I typically try to get to both events. Tony’s family likes to have their nuclear family all together on holidays, but don’t seem to do much with extended family (don’t take my word as absolute truth – I’m an outsider looking in). All of our families seem to be pretty laid back about what we can and can’t do, which is really nice. It’s especially nice that Mom and Dad’s families tend to not celebrate on the day of a holiday (and not on the same not-holiday day). It’s easy then to tell Tony’s parents that we’ll see them on Thanksgiving or Christmas or whatever.

This year it was really simple and I’m thankful that we can make the rounds easily.

Have something to say?

