Days of Thanks: The Internet

Today I’m thankful for the internet.

The internet is a fantastic time sink. You enter at one time, come out much later and wonder where the time went. But this is not the best part of the internet in my mind (sometimes, it’s even a drawback for someone as easily distracted as I am).

The internet makes it really convenient to contact most people. Between e-mail and social media, I can talk to most of the people I know pretty easily.

The internet makes it easy to get work done. Schoolwork is easily accessed and turned in through the internet. Programs that I want or need to use are generally downloadable (I don’t have to find a store that sells the right version of the right software). There are websites that are designed to help people study for classes. And these are just a few of the ways the internet makes it easy to get work done.

Obviously, this is not an exhaustive list of why I am thankful for the internet, but it’s a start.

Have something to say?

