Good Moments from Asheville – Part 2

To continue the series I started yesterday.

Saturday (the day we did the Dragon), we stopped in Robbinsville at Carolina Kitchen for lunch (they don’t have a website or I’d link it). The waitress came to take our order and Dad’s friend said “I’d like to have the BBQ sandwich with your salad bar.” Dad’s friend’s friend said, “I’d like the BBQ sandwich as well. Also with a salad bar.” I quickly said, “I’ll make that three.” Dad followed with “I’ll have the same.”

How many times have you ever had that many people at the table eating the same thing? Yeah, not so much for me. I know it’s kind of boring, but we all agreed that since we were in North Carolina and we all liked BBQ, we should try their version (it was worth it, for the record).

Have something to say?

