Good Moments from Asheville – Part 3

To continue the series I started Tuesday.

“What time is it?”
“[Some time is read off a clock].”
“What?!”

That was the refrain of our weekend and I had to laugh every time. I loved that our trip was so laid back that we could find ourselves hours from the hotel, finally getting around to looking at the clock and realizing that it was so much later than we’d imagined.

I didn’t necessarily love getting in so late, but I loved that our plans were fluid enough that we could leave the interstates and do something more interesting (Take a Back Road anyone? Ok…it’s not perfect, but you get the idea). I loved that we took our time doing things and had time to appreciate and enjoy them.

(As I continue considering the things about the trip that made it so enjoyable for me makes me realize how personal these things are…I know plenty of people who would be annoyed by one aspect or another that I’ve mentioned)

Have something to say?

