Farm Tours

We went to Forrest Green Farm in my Four Season Growing class. They showed us around the greenhouses and the chicken setup. I really enjoy getting to see the way various people have things set up. It lets me get ideas for when I finally get things going. It also gives me a chance to see what’s already available (for current consumption or future plans). I also really appreciate the chance to spend a class period out of the classroom.

I’m thankful for farm tours today.

Have something to say?

