Family Coming to Visit

Today, I’m thankful for the family that has come to visit. Mom and Grandma stopped on their way to Maryland. I took them over to see my garden, we had a long dinner (the pieces didn’t exactly come together at the same time), and played a board game. Unfortunately, they’re continuing on their way tomorrow.

In a whiplash change of subject, I have a holding bucket for vegetable scraps I intend to put out for my compost. I knew that the squirrels were getting into it and, while they’re annoying, I just couldn’t be bothered to go to extra work to keep them out. Tonight, we discovered another visitor I’m much more interested in keeping out: a raccoon. So, we put the scraps into a cage; we’ll see what’s left tomorrow….

Have something to say?

