Diversity

Today I’m thankful for the way people complement each other. I, for example, am not really a people person (especially in large groups). Then there are people who love huge groups of people. I am also thankful for the diversity of people’s interests. I’m thankful for the firefighters, police officers, programmers, waitresses, builders, mechanics, tree climbers, window washers, actors, etc who all do jobs I have no interest in doing (or whose jobs I would be terrified to do or would be incapable of doing).

Have something to say?

