Fence Lizard

This spring, I had a friend who kept me company while I did all my planting and transplanting. He didn’t have a name, but he definitely had a personality. He’d pop out from under the air conditioner and crawl across the patio until he was five to ten feet away from me and just watch what I was doing. He was super cute.

Unfortunately, I think he’s gone. We found a male fence lizard in the wheelbarrow – fried – and I haven’t seen my friend lately. There are a couple of female fence lizards hanging out down there now and they watch me when I’m down there, but they just aren’t nearly as curious as the male was. I’m really disappointed he’s gone (and I feel horrible for the way he died), but I was really glad to find some pictures we took of him earlier in the spring.

Have something to say?

