Pigs and Chicks


We have chicks! I’m writing this ahead of time, so I’m not sure how many we’ll get total (we added a couple of eggs a couple of days after we noticed Buffy was staying put), but we’ve got four so far.


We moved the pigs up by the garden earlier in the month and they seem to really like their new spot. It’s less muddy (they’d rooted up pretty much everything there was in the little pen they had). Since they don’t seem to have any interest in going through the fence, we’ve got them just in two strands of electric now, which is really nice for moving them. I’ve set them up a new hub and I think I’ll be able to get a couple of areas around their house before I have to move it again (that was a project…fortunately, we have a cart for the lawnmower that works to move big things like that).

There are all kinds of pictures in the May/June album (including some Whiskey pictures that I really like).

Have something to say?

