Goats, Goats, and More Goats

 photo EA7355A5-BD9A-4E69-AB52-A3F1A22090E7_zpspwjgdgoh.jpg
Things have been chaotic (chorus for the summer, I think), so I’m going for more pictures and fewer words.

There were two (human) babies expected at work, a month apart. They came one day after the other. While they planned to let the parents take time off, I’m not sure how much time they’ll actually get before they have to come back to work. There’s only one full-time person, me (about 25 hours per week), and another girl (about 10 hours per week), so losing two full-time people at the same time is hard (especially since full-time is more than 40 hours).

 photo FF4C7D71-54C1-4709-BB50-D8E86BC4068E_zpsaueyv8pf.jpg
Dad came out to the farm last weekend and I showed him what I’ve been doing, which was fun. He enjoyed feeding the goats some maple leaves.

Our goats are doing better since losing the one (I think I wrote about her? I don’t remember). The pigs are happy, though I think they wish it would rain. It’s pretty dry and they seem to like a little damp dirt/mud.

 photo DE0E8423-FA95-457C-9E7C-389493428FCB_zpsqhpvxhdr.jpg

Have something to say?